GE2015: Members of Parliament on the move…

The new changes to GE2015 electoral boundaries are up. The changes would mean there will be two more seats in Parliament up for running which brings the total number of MPs to 89.


Some Members of Parliament are about to be moved in the process of the changes to the electoral boundaries.

Here’s what we foresee as part of the changes in the line-up of MPs:

Heng Chee How


Whampoa SMC absorbed into 4-member Jalan Besar GRC.

Charles Chong


Joo Chiat SMC absorbed into 5-member Marine Parade GRC

Dr Lily Neo


Her ward under Tanjong Pagar has been moved to Jalan Besar GRC


3 new Single Member Constituencies

David Ong, Bukit Batok SMC

David Ong-white3

Raymond Lim, Fengshan SMC


Tin Pei Ling, MacPherson SMC



2 new Group Representation Constituencies

Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC will be formed by wards that used to make Chua Chu Kang GRC and Sembawang GRC.

Jalan Besar GRC will be formed by wards that used to make Moulmein-Kallng GRC, Tanjong Pagar GRC and Whampoa SMC.




Find out more about FiveStarsAndAMoon here

This is not a site that has an agenda of supporting any political party, nor organisation. By being pro- this or anti- that, is just missing the point.

The only establishment we support is the establishment of journalism and free speech. Free speech also means writing about things you may not like or disagree with. By default, every piece of writing on this site does not represent the collective agreement of the editorial team or the editor.

Follow and like us for the latest General Election news.

Share your thoughts!

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.